Oslo, Norway (my home away from home)

DanPatchToget
Wells Fargo Center

Oslo, Norway (my home away from home)

Postby DanPatchToget » February 25th, 2018, 7:43 pm

I love this city so darn much since I visited in 2015. Glad to be returning this summer.

When I studied in Oslo in 2015 I remember when the central city car ban was first being proposed. Even as a transit and bike fan I thought that was pretty crazy, but certainly doable considering their excellent public transit network. Not surprisingly there has been outrage, and now the plan seems to be banning parking in the city center and then gradually banning car traffic. If someone in office proposed a car and/or parking ban in the Twin Cities they would certainly be chased out of town.

https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2017 ... sh-parking